The cleansing process of five elements is known as Bhuta Shuddhi

0 154

Bhuta Shuddhi is a spiritual yogic practice which aims to purify or balance the proportion of five elements in the body. Bhuta shuddhi’s objective is to liberate the yogi from his or her earthly origin and pave the way to greater levels of consciousness so he or she can become one with Brahman.

The mind, body, and spirit are cleansed and brought under control through bhuta shuddhi.

An accumulated foundation of information known as the karmic substance or Samskaras has a significant impact on the five elements that make up your body. The goal of purifying the elements is to rid them of acquired karmic material.

You can get bhuta siddhi, which signifies command over the elements if you cleanse the elements to a specific level.

Steps for Bhuta Shuddhi:-

Through chakra meditation and chakra bija mantra chanting, you can effectively carry out the bhuta shuddhi procedure.

  • Sit comfortably in a meditation position with a straight and well-aligned head, neck, and torso.
  • Close your eyes and focus on the Muladhara or root chakra.
  • Imagine a yellow square encircled by four petals and a kundalini that is resting.
  • Engage the Mula bandha and mentally chant “lam” which is the bija mantra for root chakra. Chant it for no less than 16 times or 3-4 minutes, keeping your focus on the rising kundalini.
  • Visualize the kundalini rising to the Svadhishthana (sacral chakra), the water element’s dwelling.
  • Imagine an ocean-blue circle with a white crescent moon in the center and six petals surrounding it.
  • Mentally repeat the bija mantra, “vam,” at least 16 times keeping the image in your mind.
  • Imagine the kundalini further rising to the Manipura (solar plexus chakra), the seat of the fire element.
  • Imagine a red triangle pointing upward, surrounded by ten petals in a circle. Chant the bija mantra, “ram,” at least 16 times in your mind.
  • Let the kundalini ascend further until you reach the Anahata (heart chakra), the abode of the air element.
  • Imagine a hexagram formed by two smoky-gray triangles ringed by a twelve-petaled lotus.
  • Visualize jiva, the individual soul, as a flame in the center and mentally chant the bija mantra, “yam,” at least sixteen times.
  • Ascending further, the kundalini reaches the Vishuddha (throat) chakra, home of ether or space element.
  • Visualize a sky-blue circle surrounded by a sixteen-petaled lotus and mentally chant “hum,” sixteen times.
  • The kundalini has now reached the Ajna (third-eye) chakra. Imagine a circle enclosing a yellow triangle with a bright white flame and surrounded by two petals.
  • Mentally repeat the mantra “so hum” 16 times.
  • The kundalini finally reaches the Sahasrara (crown) chakra, where all colors, forms, and shapes have dissolved. It is the center of pure consciousness and beyond the realm of mind.
  • Here you will imagine a thousand-petaled lotus with a pinkish aura emanating bright white light.
  • Mentally chant “hamsa” or “OM”.

After the chakra manifestation meditation, you would need to carry out 3 rounds of pranayama. The steps are described as follows:

  • With your right-hand thumb, close the right nostril.
  • Take a deep inhale through the left nostril and mentally chant “yam,” the bija mantra of air, sixteen times.
  • Close both nostrils and hold your breath. Chant the bija mantra 64 times while holding your breath.
  • Open the right nostril and slowly exhale. Chant the bija manta 32 times.
  • This completed the first cycle of pranayama.
  • For the 2nd and 3rd cycle, chant “ram” and “vam” respectively following the same breath count and breathing pattern as above.
  • As you inhale, you can visualize the color of the chakra. While retaining the breath, imagine this light cleansing the elements from the impurities which are then let out through the exhale.

Allow your consciousness to gradually sink toward the lower chakras once you’ve completed these three cycles of pranayama. The kundalini has completely purified the energies and elements and stimulated them to emerge.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.